We´re in this together!

Now am I gonna do something that I never did before. I´m gonna blog in english.

It´s scary to try something new, just tell me about it but sometimes you have really good reasons for it. And I have four fantastic reasons. My reason are my roommates. My beloved friends. My family.


 I´ve been bloging the whole time I been in the Netherlands and you guys had to stand all the talk about my blog but you have never been able to read it. So this time I do it in english, only for you!

We lived together for 10 months in a house in the centre of a dutch town. A house with a kitchen that never looked clean for longer then ten minutes. Two horrible stairs that was awfull to climb, and to fall down from, and a balkony that was perfect for late breakfasts in the sun or watching the stars from at night.

 We have been standing the company of each other every day and still we didn´t kill each other. Thats kind of impressing actully! We never fought over dirty dishes or who should shower first even if you had to be quick to the shower before someone else got there before you.
That says something to me, that says that we are family.

For during those 10 months you became my family.

For me is the definition of family people that are around you. People that you always can talk to. People that you can be yourself around.
And for me, you are all of this.

When I am with you I can scream and shout as much as I want beacuse I know that you still will talk with me tomorrow. I can sleep with an open door without you laughing at me. I can say what I want beacuse I know that you respect my thougts. With you, I can be myself.

But now is it time for our family to spread all over the world again. It´s time to discover something new again, we discoverd the Netherlands together and now is it time for everyone of us to discover something new again. We will meet new people, get new families but we will always have eachother. Even if we are spread out over the whole world we still will have all memories from our time together.



Every time we see a chicken, we gonna think of eachother.
Every time something falls to the ground we gonna scream out "Gravity is a bitch" and think about our kitchen. Everytime we see someone biking we gonna wounder if that person is dutch or not. Every time we see a mountain we gonna smile and think about how mutch we missed them in the Netherlands. Every time some wants a box, we gonna run away faster then fast beacouse we learned that boxes are something you don´t want to make. And everytime someone asks "Whats wrong with you?" we atomaticly gonna answer "A LOT!" even if it´s just some throthpain.

And you know, the memories are the beautiful things. They are always gonna be there, we are always gonna remember them. And we are always gonna remeber each other!

I just want to say thank you.

Thank you for being yourselfs and for bringing out the best sides of me. Thank you for teaching me that the most importent thing in life is to be yourself. Thank you for every laugh you gave me, every memory, every smile on my face.

 I love you.



And remember;

We are in this together like,

rama lama lama
ke ding a de dinga a dong,

Chang chang chang-it-ty chang
shoo-bop
That's the way it should be
Wha oooh yeah!

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Linn

shit vad jag börja grina av att läsa det här, haha

2011-07-04 @ 12:47:40

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0